V.A. – SJ Andrej presents: Lift It Up – Vol. II Screaming Flo Freund & his magic box

Lift it up Vol.II front

Ab: 8 €

LP only (inkl. Download Code)


alrite, after the big success of Lift it Up, we proudly present you a brandnew shot.

Vol. II comes with hot mixture of Western Swing, R&B, Blues, Swing, Cuban Hits and mucho more.

All songs were compiled and restored by the incredible Mr. Screaming Flo Freund, a well known Conaisseur

of these old 78ers scratchy tunes released a long time ago. He opened for gutfeeling records his wonderful Magic Box and brought these lost tunes back to life.

sit back, relax, open up a bottle of whatever and listen to the brand new Mono lifestyle of oldtimes on your turntable.



*Lado A*

01 Oh Lady Be Good - Slim and Slam

02 How Can It Be Wrong - Bob Wills & his Texas Playboys Bob Wills

03 Mine – All Mine Rube - Bloom Ruby -

04  Gitan Swing  - Tony Murena et son Ensemble Swing

05 The “St. Louis Blues” – Frank Ferera

06 Crazy ´Bout My Baby – Lightnin´ Hopkins

07 Guajira (Son Cubain)-    Lecuona Cuban Boys

*Lado B*

08 I´m Coming Virginia – Frankie Trumbauer and his Orchstra featuring Bix Beiderbecke

09 I Ain´t Got Nobody – Harlem Kiddies med Vokal-Trio

09 And The Family Danced – Mickey Katz Mickey

10 Danzon – Carl Kress & Dick McDonough

11  Would If I Could – Al Miller & his Market Street Boys

12 Just A Little Swing – Oscar Aleman Trio O. Aleman

13 Since Baby´s Been Gone – Tampa Red