V.A. – SJ Andrej presents: Lift It Up – Shellac Recordings from 1912 – 1954

GF022 Lift it up - Shellac Recordings from 1912 – 1954

Ab: 8 €

LP only (inkl. Download Code)

Collecting 78ers is a passion. It’s a funny travel back in time. More than lo-fi but with fantastic musicians and kicking music on it.
Here comes ‘Lift It Up’: Gutfeeling Records brings you a collection of some known but mostly unheared shellac recordings from 1912 – 1954 for your own pleasure. You can listen to it every time of the day.


And attention: Lift It Up is not an expertise or nerd issue. Not another compilation of 40 lost tracks of western swing or any other genre. It’s just a LP full of good music, a travel way back – in time and music. Go along with fine tunes full of swing, jazz, exotica, texmex, balcan, bavarian style, ect. Just in one word: Lift it up, put it on your turntable and enjoy!

Your Gutfeeling Crew.


1. Sal A Tus Puertas – Luna y Delgado
2. Harlem – Tony Murena et son Ensemble Swing
3. Nylon Calypso – King Timothy
4. Caravan – Joe Burton Quartet (mp3)
5. Djangology – Django Reinhardt et le quintette du Hot Club de France
6. Steel Guitar Stomp – Bob Wills & his Texas Playboys
7. Arnautka – Steva Nikoliç

*Lado B*
1. Rapsodia Sueca – Pacho Galan y su Orquestra
2. The Donkey Serenade – Allen Jones & his Orchestra
3. Occhi di Bambola – Giovanni Vicari
4. Waldkirchner Landler – Holz und Strohorchester
5. Talking Union – Woody Guthrie and The Almanac Singers
6. Njembe Gwet Paulemond – Paulemond a Ye Nsinga Ndinga
7. Adios – Joe Burton Quartet

Mastered by M.Heilrath @ Bereich 03
Compilation & Concept: SJ Andrej aka Señor G.Rag